You can reactivate your membership by simply going to your account and hit the “Reactivate” button on the membership settings page, or on the top right-hand corner of the top navigation bar.
Can’t find your answer in our support center? Contact us.
Articles in this section
- What is membership, and what does it include?
- How many hours of tutoring do I need?
- How do I pay for a tutoring session?
- How can I change my membership plan hours?
- What happens to unused hours?
- What does it mean to pause my membership?
- Can I still use the tutoring hours in my student account when my membership is paused?
- How do I reactivate my membership after it’s been cancelled?
- Can I cancel my membership?
- How can I contact my Personal Learning Consultant?